Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Devon tutors in Dallas, TX

Devon K.

Private tutor in Dallas, TX


Florida State University - Bachelors, Biological Sciences


To me, learning should be savored and enjoyed like everything in life. I know that I don't like learning things I don't care about, so it is a goal of mine to find something interesting about everything and make it that way for others. My aim as a tutor and a person is to find humor and wonder in all I do. I would enjoy sharing this kind of experience with you as a student.For more than six years, I have been teaching on an informal basis and professionally in both schools and the zoo. I attended college at Florida State University, where I earned a bachelor's degree in Biology with a concentration in Zoology. In fact, for about three years I was a keeper and educator inside the Fort Worth Zoo, helping to bring animals to classrooms and offering different programs about them to everyone who visited. I also have experience with adults studying for the ESL, and I have been an editor in a writing center. For the last three months I've been a Dallas science educator.If I work with you as your tutor, I would discover your learning style and become acquainted with you so we can determine how we can meet your academic goals. My belief is that knowledge is the first step toward success, and as such, there is nothing too dry or complex to be clearly understood. In my opinion, everything must be presented properly in order to learn.When I have free time, I enjoy running on trails, writing short stories, training animals and having adventures. I admit to having a lot of sour punch straws and baked chips, and I can make wonderful lasagna. My mom thinks I'm quite funny.Let's meet and talk more about you reaching your goals and how I may be able to help you.


Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

15 miles at my regular hourly rate


Reading, writing, swimming, animal training, eating candy, marine biology

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!